Return to Headlines

Foundation announces 2020 Eisinger Teacher of the Year Finalists

2020 TOY finalists

The Jefferson City Public Schools (JCPS) Foundation is pleased to announce the following six teachers as the 2020 Eisinger Teacher of the Year finalists: 

 A selection committee, comprised of six community members and friends of the Foundation, met and scored each application based on professional and personal information and three individual essays that were submitted by each applicant. Out of 79 eligible teachers that were nominated, these six finalists rose to the top and stuck out amongst their peers based on those factors.

The Jefferson City School District is truly lucky to have some of the greatest educators in the state of Missouri. This year, during these unprecedented times, the selection committee members conducted interviews via Zoom with each of the finalists. The Eisinger Teacher of the Year and Outstanding Educator will be announced later this spring. Tune in to the Jefferson City School District's social media accounts as we continue to honor these deserving educators.  If selected as the Eisinger Teacher of the Year, the recipient will complete the State of Missouri Teacher of the Year Application. Congrats again to all that were nominated!