Return to Headlines

Foundation announces 2018 Eisinger Teacher of the Year Finalists

2018 Teacher of the Year finalists

The Jefferson City Public Schools (JCPS) Foundation is pleased to announce the following six teachers as the 2018 Eisinger Teacher of the Year finalists: Jana Forck (JCHS Mathematics), Jordan Hart (JCHS English), Jamie Henry (North Kindergarten), Susan Isaacs ( Callaway Hills First Grade), Jessica Long (Cedar Hill Kindergarten) and Crystal Riggs (Lewis and Clark Middle School Supplemental Math). 

 A selection committee, comprised of seven community members and friends of the Foundation, met and scored each application based on professional and personal information and three individual essays that were submitted by each applicant. Out of 150 individual teacher nominations, these six finalists rose to the top and stuck out amongst their peers based on those factors.

Jefferson City Public Schools is truly lucky to have some of the greatest educators in the state of Missouri. From here, the selection committee members will conduct interviews that each of the finalists will participate in. The Eisinger Teacher of the Year and Outstanding Educator will be announced at this year's Teacher Banquet on April 26, 2018, at Lewis and Clark Middle School. If selected as the JCPS Eisinger Teacher of the Year, the recipient will complete the State of Missouri Teacher of the Year Application and agrees to be featured in a video, created by the JCPS School-Community Relations staff. Congrats again to all that were nominated.